Friday, 30 June 2017

the heavy

But is heaviness truly deplorable and lightness splendid?
Milan Kundera. ‘The Unbearable Lightness of Being’

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

our last picture together

our last picture together (2 C-type prints in vintage mounts 12.5 x 15 cms each)

Sunday, 25 June 2017

weight, the sea

"Sometimes a mind is just born late, coming through waves on a slower journey. You were never, in the end, alone. Isn't it a blessing, what becomes from inside the alone?"
Lidia Yuknavitch, The Chronology of Water

Saturday, 24 June 2017


ellis  C-type print in rescued paper frame. approx 5 x 6 inches.

Thursday, 22 June 2017

consolation index / falling body

the motion of a falling body  paper, photographs, tape, pencil.  25 x 26 cms

Saturday, 17 June 2017


buoy: n. a floating object warning of danger. v. to lift someone's spirits by providing help and empathy.

Thursday, 15 June 2017

an empty soul

an empty soul (notes for braille print. mixed media on 250 x 260 mm page)

Monday, 12 June 2017

Thursday, 8 June 2017

the irreplaceable

Barthes on photography + mourning.
“It is said that mourning, by its gradual labour, slowly erases pain; I could not, I cannot believe this; because for me, Time eliminates the emotion of loss (I do not weep), that is all. For the rest, everything has remained motionless. For what I have lost is not a Figure (the Mother), but a being; and not a being, but a quality (a soul): not the indispensable, but the irreplaceable.”

Wednesday, 7 June 2017


noeme  (polaroid, glassine, paper, pencil) 8.75 x 10.25 inches

Monday, 5 June 2017

in you water

in you water  (C-type, paper, pencil)  9.75 x 10.25 inches

Saturday, 3 June 2017

kite tale

kite tale  C-type print, paper, tape, pencil.  8.75 x 10.25 inches